Map Viewer

Local Contact Info

General Contact Info

Useful Links

Transportation & Natural Resources

Floodplain Maps

FEMA

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) ranks Travis County among the fastest growing areas in the nation and in the top 10 percent of flood-damage prone communities. Most of the former FEMA floodplain maps for Travis County were based on out-of-date technical data prepared up to 25-years ago. In March 2006, FEMA released the new preliminary Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRM) and Flood Insurance Studies (FIS) to Travis County. The updated maps went into effect in 2008.

View Regulations for Flood Plain Management & Guidelines and Procedures for Development Permits.

Map Viewer

Floodplain maps are available on the City of Austin website.

To receive an electronic copy of the floodplain map that covers your area, please e-mail your address to: FloodMapInfo@co.travis.tx.us.

Local Contact Information

Travis County only has floodplain jurisdiction in the unincorporated areas of the County (outside city limits). If your property is located within a city please contact your local officials.

City of Austin
Floodplain Office

City of Jonestown
Marilee Pfannstiel (512) 267-3243
marilee@jonestown.org

City of Lakeway
John Zuercher (512) 314-2600
johnzuercher@cityoflakeway.com

City of Lago Vista
Earl Hambrick (512) 267-1155
ehambrick@lago-vista.org

City of Mustang Ridge
Alfredo Vallejo (512) 243-1775

City of Manor
Thomas Bolt (512-272-555)
tbolt@cityofmanor.org

Village of Point Venture
Colleen Hickman (512) 267-2237
cathryncolleen@yahoo.com

Village of San Leanna
Dan LeFleur (512) 282-2126

City of Sunset Valley
Jayme Foley (512) 892-1383
cityhall@sunsetvalley.org

Village of Volente
Richard Fraser (512) 974-3139
volente@sbcglobal.net

City of Westlake Hills
Bob Barnhardt (512) 327-3628
septinspec@westlakehills.org

Jim Stearman (512) 327-3628
codeinspec@westlakehills.org

General Contact Information

FEMA, Region VI
Jack Quarles (940) 898-5156 jack.quarles@fema.gov

FEMA, National Service Provider (NSP) - Michael Baker Corporation
Dan Hoecker (940) 566-5655 dhoecker@mbakercorp.com
or Michael Anderson manderson@mbakercorp.com

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality - State NFIP Coordinator
Mike Howard (512) 236-6155 mhoward@tceq.state.tx.us
or Heidi Carlin hcarlin@tceq.state.tx.us

Lower Colorado River Authority
John McLeod (800) 776-5272 john.mcleod@lcra.org

Useful Links


Last Modified: Friday, August 22, 2014 10:48 AM

700 lavaca

Steven Manilla, P.E.,
County Executive

  • 700 Lavaca Street, 5th Floor
    PO Box 1748
    Austin, Texas 78767 (Map)
  • Phone: (512) 854-9383
    Fax: (512) 854-4697
  • Email TNR
facebook twitter