Locating Your Precinct

Voting Precincts

Voting Precincts The County Clerk posts lists of polling place locations for each election. Polling place locations are subject to change, so Election Day voters are encouraged to check for the location of their polling place prior to Election Day.

When you move, you must update your voter registration with your new address. Visit the Tax Assessor/Collector's web site for more information regarding voter registration.

Commissioners Court Precincts  

Travis County is divided into four Commissioners Court precincts.  Individual precincts are designated with a three digit number; the first number indicates the Commissioner's precinct.  If you live in Precinct 234 you are represented by the Precinct Two Commissioner; Precinct 406 falls within the Precinct Four Commissioner's district. 

Constable/Justice Of the Peace Precincts

Travis County is also divided into five Constable/Justice of the Peace precincts which do not correspond to the four Commissioners Court precincts.  View the most recent ballot from our election ballot archives to find your constable/JP precinct. 

Resources on the Travis County Tax Office's Web Site

The Tax Assessor/Collector maintains a separate web site which is not containted within Travis County's official web site.

Using Your Voter Registration Card 

Your precinct number is listed on your voter registration card.  If you are a registered voter you can view a copy of your voter registration card on the Travis County Tax Office's web site voter registration look up.  If you have not yet registered to vote, or if you name has been purged from the voter registration rolls you may fill out a registration application form which is also available on the Tax Office Web Site registration application form.


Last Modified: Monday, November 5, 2012 9:59 AM

Last Modified: Monday, November 5, 2012 9:59 AM